2019 FOKLEX MEDIA AWARDS: ASHH FM Bags Five Nominations

Date: 27-2-2019 Time: 1::13::pm

Four preeminent radio personalities and one program at Kencity Media Limited subsidiary, Ashh Fm have been nominated in the upcoming Foklex Media Awards, Ashanti category, which comes off at the National Theatre Accra , on 13th April, 2019.

The four nominees, Nhyiraba Oderfour Qwasi Kay, nominated for Best Morning Show of the year category, Daakyehene Adusi Poku, has also been nominated for (Akan) Best Male News Caster of the year , Maame Yaa Asantewa as Best Female News Caster of the year category, David Abban poporlarly known as DJ BAM has also been nominated as Best DJ of the year category whiles Social Program of the year M’asem hosted by Mama Thess has also been nominated.

The nominees will compete for the ultimate Gold Award in the various categories.

The event which is the 8th edition is aimed at honouring radio personalities and programs that have distinguished themselves in their various fields of endeavour in the country.

Check Ashh Fm’s nominees in the list below!

Ashanti Region

Morning Show host of the Year

George Ampratwum Silver fm

Oderfour Qwasi Kay Ashh fm


Kwame Tanko(KT) Angel Ksi

Captain Koda Otec fm

King Edward Hello fm

Lantam Papanko Ultimate fm

Male Newscaster of the Year

Oteanankaduro Kwame Adjei Bohyen Angel Ksi

Kwame Awuah Nimfour Bohye fm

Daakyehene Adusi Poku Ash fm

Kwadwo Antwi Time fm

Solomon Addai Mununkum Sikka fm

Oduefour Nana Asabre Otec fm

Kofi Asare Abusua fm

Female Newscaster of the Year

Afihemaa Ama Afriyie Otec fm

Akua Ampomah Ahwinie Angel Ksi

Afia Broni Boss fm

Akua Aseiduaa Agyenkwa FM

Nana Ama Annor Abusua fm

Nana Konadu Yiadom Silver fm

Maame Yaa Asantewaa Ashh fm

Radio DJ of the Year Dj

Fish Abusua fm Dj

Tablet Hello fm

Dj Kaxtro Ultimate fm

Dj Bam Ashh fm

Dj Aroma Pure fm

King Frankie Metro Fm

Social Program of the Year

Asem Beba Dabi Otec fm

Apatakese3 Kessben fm

Masem Ashh fm

Ayehu Metro fm

Akwantepon Mu Nsem Gye Nyame fm

Menu Mehu Silver fm Kaabi Ba